Missouri S&T Geology and Geophysics Program
Home People Undergraduate Program Graduate Programs Research Resources Living in Rolla


Snail-mail address:

Geology and Geophysics Program
Department of Geological Sciences and Engineering
129 McNutt Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0140,

For departmental business:

Dr. Ralph Flori, Department Chair (reflori@mst.edu).
Ms. Patty Robertson, Administrative assistant (pattyr@mst.edu), Phone: (573)-341-4616.
Ms. Paula Cochran, Secretary (cochran@mst.edu), Phone: (573)-341-4628.
Ms. Patti Adams, Financial Specialist (adamspat@mst.edu), Phone: (573)-341-4767.

For Geology-Geophysics Program-related business:

Dr. Franca Oboh-Ikuenobe, Program head (ikuenobe@mst.edu)
Dr. Steve Gao, Graduate program coordinator & webmaster (sgao@mst.edu)
Dr. Kelly Liu, PRO (Preview, Registration and Orientation) Advisor (liukh@mst.edu)
Dr. David Wronkiewiz, Advisor for transferring students (wronk@mst.edu)
Dr. Wan Yang, Departmental seminar coordinator (yangwa@mst.edu)

For scientific issues or inquiries about graduate/undergraduate research opportunities:

Dr. Mohamed Abdelsalam (Remote Sensing, Tectonics)
Dr. Stephen Gao (Seismology, Geodynamics)
Dr. John Hogan (Petrology, Structural Geology)
Dr. Kelly Liu (Applied Geophysics, Seismology)
Dr. Francisca Oboh-Ikuenobe (Palynology, Stratigraphy)
Dr. David Wronkiewicz (Mineralogy, Geochemistry)
Dr. Wan Yang (Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Petroleum Geology)

For upper administrative levels:

Department of Geological Sciences and Engineering Home Page
Missouri S&T Home Page
University of Missouri System Home Page

Directions to the departmental building (McNutt Hall)